Nomination of Elder

Fields marked with an * are required

APC14 Permaculture Service Awards – Recognition of Elders

Criteria for selection

Elders are those individuals who have made a significant contribution to the permaculture community. This is not restricted to service in Australia and/or New Zealand, and includes any overseas work and projects. However nominees must be Australian or New Zealand citizens, be at least 55 years old and/or at have achieved at least 25 years of active permaculture involvement. Nominees who are deceased can also be considered, so that their contribution can be recognised and acknowledged.

Nominations must be made using the template below. They can be made by anyone who has personal knowledge of the nominee and must have the nominee’s consent. A brief description of the nominee is required listing the kinds of permaculture activities that they are involved in, and over what periods in their life. Successful nominations are determined by a rotating panel comprising one member of the current APC committee, one from the previous APC committee, and one from the current Board of Directors (Ross Mars, John Champagne, and Virginia Solomon). Each nomination is assessed and a recommendation made to Permaculture Australia, who provide the plaques, and oversee and maintain the lists of successful award recipients.

Call for nominations for the next round of Service Awards is open now and closes March 25, 2018. Successful nominations will be recognised at APC14 in April, 2018.

Past awards.