Urban Permaculture Design Course: Hobart: Apr 2013

Posted by


WHEN: Saturday 20 April 2013 until Friday 3 May 2013
TIME: 12:00am to 12:00am
WHERE: University of Tasmania Churchill Avenue Sandy Bay, Hobart


1204PDC banner

Join Hannah Moloney, Nick Ritar, Adam Grubb & Cam Wilson for two weeks of permaculture theory, practical workshops, site visits and intensive design exercises exploring urban permaculture in the heart of Hobart and surrounds.PDC  graduates  will  leave  this  course  with  a  unique  insight  and   understanding   in   how   to   implement   permaculture   principles   into  the  urban  environment  and  community  projects. weeds
Permaculture is set of principles that result in sustainable and productive systems. Systems for living, architecture, food production, land management and community. No chemicals and no excuses. Just good, thoughtful, innovative and effective design for the needs of our species. mandala bed

During this PDC, examples of designing for energy conservation,  food production systems, nutrient cycling and more will all be addressed with a  key focus on urban examples.

With our all star teaching team we have blended a range of material from our own experiences and world­‐leading thinkers and activators on   subjects like transition, food security, regenerative agriculture, urban water harvesting and many more.

forest gardening
 >> Full course details here…


Loading Map....

enabling new initiatives in design for sustainability …

  • offering you vocational education through Accredited Permaculture Training
  • putting your donations to constructive use through our PermaFund tax-deductable donation and granting initiative
  • enabling communication and collaboration between permaculture practitioners through Permaculture Australia’s social media.

By joining us you help us educate and advocate permaculture solutions.

Connect with us

Follow us: Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | RSS feed |


Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Australia Licence.